Jean Monnet Module awarded to the University of Belgrade Law School - Master in European Integration

The European Commission Executive Agency for Education, Audiovisual and Culture (EACEA) selected for EU co-funding the application of the University of Belgrade Law School for a Jean Monnet Module entitled “Free Trade Agreements and European Integration of SEE Countries”. The successful application was submitted by Associate Professor Dušan V. Popović, as a Module Leader. The project team includes Associate Professor Tatjana Jevremović Petrović, Associate Professor Mirjana Radović, Assistant Professor Yane Svetiev (University Bocconi), Assistant Professor Marko Jovanović and a PhD candidate Andrijana Mišović. The module will be organized within the existing Master program in European Integration (MEI), in English language. Further to teaching activities, the project includes research and dissemination activities. The duration of the project is three academic years, starting from year 2017/2018. This year, the European Commission received 833 applications for the Jean Monnet teaching and research activities i.e. Modules, Chairs and Centres of Excellence, and only 141 of them were selected for funding.